Physical Education

Week of January 22-26

Monday, January 22
Objective: Perform and assess team sports (swimming).
1. Review: Swimming Rules
2. In-Pool Warm Up
-1 Lap
*Hands Above Head/Bouncing
3. Lap Swim x 8

Tuesday, January 23
Objective: Perform and assess team sports (swimming).
1. Review: Swimming Rules
2. In-Pool Warm Up
-1 Lap
*Hands Above Head/Bouncing
3. Lap Swim x 8

Wednesday, January 24
Objective: Exhibit socially desirable behaviors.
1. Review: Swimming/Diving Board Rules
2. Free Swim

Thursday, January 25
Objective: Perform and assess team sports (swimming).
1. In-Pool Warm Up
-1 Lap
*Hands Above Head/Bouncing
2. Lap Swim x 8

Friday, January 26
Objective: Exhibit socially desirable behaviors.
1. Review: Swimming/Diving Board Rules
2. Free Swim
___________________________________________________________________________
Evaluation/Assessment:
1. Daily Participation
2. Lap Swim


Week of January 15-19

Monday, January 15
MLK HOLIDAY—NO SCHOOL

Tuesday, January 16
Objective: Perform and assess team sports (swimming).
1. Review: Swimming Rules
2. In-Pool Warm Up
-1 Lap
*Hands Above Head/Bouncing
3. Lap Swim x 8

Wednesday, January 17
Objective: Exhibit socially desirable behaviors.
1. Review: Swimming/Diving Board Rules
2. Free Swim

Thursday, January 18
Objective: Perform and assess team sports (swimming).
1. Review: Swimming Rules
2. In-Pool Warm Up
-1 Lap
*Hands Above Head/Bouncing
3. Lap Swim x 8

Friday, January 19
Objective: Exhibit socially desirable behaviors.
1. Review: Swimming/Diving Board Rules
2. Free Swim
___________________________________________________________________________
Evaluation/Assessment:
1. Daily Participation
2. Lap Swim


Week of January 8-12

Monday, January 8
Objective: Discuss and perform cardiovascular endurance and meet target zones.
1. Swimming: Start Tuesday, January 16
1. Guided Exercises/Stretches
2. Conditioning: Up & Overs x 8

Tuesday, January 9
Objective: Perform the skills of exercise.
1. Guided Exercise/Stretches
2. Choose Teams
3. Alternate Activity: Kick Ball

Wednesday, January 10
Objective: Know and practice proper swimming pool safety procedures.
1. Hand Out & Go Over: Swimming Rules and Contract (Return by Tuesday, January 16)
2. Choose Teams
3. Alternate Activity: Kick Ball

Thursday, January 11
Objective: Perform and discuss exercise, fitness, and conditioning.
1. EOC Practice: Physical Fitness Components
-Hand Out and Discuss
-Notes Quiz
2. Turn In: Swimming Contract

Friday, January 12
Objective: Demonstrate knowledge and skills of a team sport.
1. Turn In: Swimming Contract
2. Guided Exercise/Stretches
3. Choose Teams
4. Alternate Activity: Kick Ball
______________________________________________________________________________
Evaluation/Assessment:
1. Daily Participation
2. Conditioning: Up & Overs x 8
3. Notes Quiz: Physical Fitness Components
4. Swimming Contract
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.